Who makes Kirkland Signature Whole Grain Rolled Oats, 10 lbs?
No reliable public evidence identifies the manufacturer of Kirkland Signature Whole Grain Rolled Oats, 10 lbs as of August 24, 2026.
The common claim
What’s commonly claimed, and what the evidence supports
Roundup articles guess that a large Canadian oat miller (most often Grain Millers, Inc. or Richardson International) makes Kirkland Signature Whole Grain Rolled Oats, reasoning only from the label's 'Product of Canada' origin. No tier 1-5 evidence supports any specific miller: Costco does not disclose the supplier, the label names only the country of origin, and no recall, court record, or Costco catalog field identifies the maker.
Evidence & sources
Costco does not disclose its suppliers, and no tier 1–5 source names the maker of this product. Below are the databases and records we checked, and what each one returned.
Recall sweep (FDA openFDA food-enforcement API; CPSC SaferProducts; FSIS) July 5, 2026
openFDA food-enforcement search for 'rolled oats' + 'kirkland' returned 0 matches; CPSC does not cover packaged food. No recall of Kirkland Signature rolled oats or whole grain oats is on record, so the recall route surfaced no co-packer.
Costco's manufacturer field on Costco.com product pages (costco.com blocks bots, Wayback only) July 5, 2026
The current Kirkland Signature Whole Grain Rolled Oats listing (item #4000218982) has no Wayback snapshot; the archived .product.4000218982.html pages (April-May 2024 snapshots) use the older Costco template and embed no manufacturer field. The manufacturer-field route, which resolved the Kirkland popcorn and granola-bar listings, is unavailable for this item; capturing the live product page's manufacturer field still needs a manual browser check.
CourtListener / RECAP federal court records (v4 search API) July 5, 2026
Search for "Kirkland Signature" + "rolled oats" returned 0 opinions. No litigation names a miller or co-packer of Kirkland Signature rolled oats.
On-package / origin check (Costco listing, retailer and review-site product copy) July 5, 2026
The label and photographed reviews describe the oats as a Product of Canada, packed in the USA: country of origin only. No miller, co-packer, or 'distributed by' entity beyond Costco Wholesale is named on the package.
News / trade-press / community roundup-article sweep July 5, 2026
No article or executive statement names the maker. Roundup articles point to large oat millers, Grain Millers, Inc. (Yorkton, Saskatchewan; Eugene, Oregon) and Richardson International (a Canadian agribusiness), purely by inference from the 'Product of Canada' origin, with no evidence cited. Grain Millers is a real major North American oat miller, but nothing connects it to the Kirkland brand.
ImportYeti / customs bills of lading July 5, 2026
Route structurally weak and unresolved: Canadian-origin oats packed in the USA and Costco's freight-forwarder masking mean import records neither surfaced a supplier nor could disprove one (tier 5 caveat).
Frequently asked
Who makes Kirkland Signature rolled oats for Costco?
Are Kirkland rolled oats the same as Quaker oats?
Where do Kirkland rolled oats come from?
Get notified when a Kirkland manufacturer changes
Suppliers change without announcement. Sign up to get an email when we log a new maker for a Kirkland product.
Change-log newsletter · no spam · unsubscribe anytime.