Who makes Kirkland Signature Lightly Breaded Chicken Breast Chunks, Boneless Skinless, 4 lbs?
No reliable public evidence identifies the manufacturer of Kirkland Signature Lightly Breaded Chicken Breast Chunks, Boneless Skinless, 4 lbs as of July 6, 2026.
The common claim
What’s commonly claimed, and what the evidence supports
There is no prevailing claim to debunk — search results are retail listings, recipe posts and reviews, and the who-makes-it roundup articles have not covered this newer SKU. General Kirkland-chicken suppliers (Lincoln Premium Poultry, Tyson, Perdue, Foster Farms) get floated for Costco poultry as a category, but no public source ties any of them to the lightly breaded chicken breast chunks, Costco does not disclose the maker, and no tier 1-5 evidence identifies one. The USDA establishment number printed on the package is the registry-based route left unread.
Evidence & sources
Costco does not disclose its suppliers, and no tier 1–5 source names the maker of this product. Below are the databases and records we checked, and what each one returned.
FSIS recall and public-health-alert records (fsis.usda.gov recall pages via web search; the FSIS recall site/API blocks automated fetch, HTTP 403) July 6, 2026
No FSIS recall or public-health alert on file names Kirkland Signature lightly breaded chicken breast chunks or a co-packer for them. Two large co-packer recalls that reached Costco were checked and did not name this SKU: the 2024 BrucePac ready-to-eat-poultry Listeria recall (dozens of retail brands) and a 2026 Griffith Foods milk-powder Salmonella recall affecting breaded-chicken products and Chick-fil-A milk wash. Breaded-chicken recalls often name co-packers, but none has surfaced one for this product.
FSIS Meat, Poultry and Egg Product Inspection (MPI) Establishment Directory July 6, 2026
No establishment lists a Kirkland- or Costco-branded breaded-chicken DBA. Costco owns poultry capacity — Lincoln Premium Poultry, Fremont NE (EST. P-48304), supplies much of its rotisserie and raw chicken — but no public source ties this fully-cooked breaded product to that plant or to any establishment number. The USDA P-number printed on the bag would resolve the co-packer directly; it has not been read from a current package for this check.
Costco's manufacturer field on Costco.com product pages (via 2026-01-26 Wayback snapshot; costco.com blocks live fetch) July 6, 2026
The Costco product page for the 4-lb chunks (item 4000202951) was retrieved from the Wayback snapshot and its embedded catalog JSON carries no usable manufacturer disclosure — the manufacturer field is an unmigrated placeholder reading 'DO NOT DELETE' (and null elsewhere), so unlike the Kirkland meatballs page it names no plant. The Costco Business Delivery listing (item 2001153194) has no Wayback snapshot.
Product/ingredient databases (Open Food Facts, Cooklist, Fooducate, Spoonful, EWG Food Scores) July 6, 2026
All carry ingredients and nutrition only; none lists a manufacturer, brand owner, packager code, or USDA establishment number for the product. Open Food Facts (barcode 0126333951786) records the brand as Kirkland Signature and nothing about who produces it.
News and executive-statement sweep (food press, Google/Bing news) July 6, 2026
No Costco or supplier statement names the maker of this product. Coverage is limited to reviews and a quality-complaint piece; the general who-makes-Kirkland-chicken roundup articles discuss Costco's poultry sourcing broadly (Lincoln Premium Poultry, Tyson, Perdue, Foster Farms) without evidence for this specific breaded SKU, which is relatively new (introduced around 2025).
CourtListener / RECAP federal court records (API v4 opinion search) July 6, 2026
No litigation naming a Kirkland breaded-chicken supplier found; the handful of keyword hits are unrelated cases (trademark, election law).
ImportYeti (US customs bills of lading) July 6, 2026
Structurally uninformative here: fully-cooked breaded chicken sold in US warehouses is produced and packed domestically, so an absence of import records proves nothing about the co-packer (tier 5 caveat). No route to a maker via customs data.
Frequently asked
Who makes Kirkland Signature lightly breaded chicken breast chunks?
Is Kirkland breaded chicken the same as Just Bare?
Where are Kirkland breaded chicken chunks made?
Have Kirkland lightly breaded chicken breast chunks been recalled?
Get notified when a Kirkland manufacturer changes
Suppliers change without announcement. Sign up to get an email when we log a new maker for a Kirkland product.
Change-log newsletter · no spam · unsubscribe anytime.